Zimbabwe win toss; elect to bat against India in second T20I

Views: 43

Harare, June 20 (IANS) Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bat in the second Twenty20 International against India at the Harare Sports Club here on Monday.

After being shocked by two runs in the first encounter, India have made two changes in their playing XI with medium pacers Barinder Sran and Dhawal Kulkarni making their T20I debut replacing Jaydev Unadkat and Rishi Dhawan.

The Zimbabweans have also made one change — including stumper Peter Moor in place of Richmond Mutumbani

Zimbabwe lead the three-match T20I series 1-0.


India: Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(captain & wk), Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Yuzvendra Chahal, Barinder Sran.

Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor (wk), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer (captain), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano.

ALSO READ:   Uruguay focused on first game against Egypt as team departs for Russia



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *