29 Presidential Awards for Revenue department personnel

A total of 29 revenue department officials and staff, from a head constable to a Principal Additional Director General, have been recognised for the meritorious and distinguished service on the occasion of Republic Day 2022.

From Principal Additional Director General, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence (DRI), Mumbai Zonal Unit, Rajesh Pandey to Suryakant Kashiram Waze, a head havaldar in the same unit, these 29 were considered for grant of Presidential Award of medals and appreciation certificates for “Exceptionally Meritorious Service rendered at the Risk of Life” and for “Specially Distinguished Record of Service”.

The other awardees include Bipin Kumar Upadhyay, Additional Director, DRI, Bengaluru Zonal Unit, V.B. Prabhakar, Director, Cabinet Secretariat, Anand Kumar Savalam, Assistant Commissioner, Customs Zone, Chennai, Wandavasi Dorakanti Chandrasekhar, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate General of GST Intelligence, Visakhapatnam Zonal Unit, Nirmala Menon Kale, Additional Assistant Director, Directorate General of Human Resource Development, New Delhi, Brijendra Singh, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate General of GST Intelligence, Lucknow Zonal Unit, and Karri Venkata Mohan Rao, Additional Assistant Director, National Academy of Customs, Indirect Tax and Narcotics, Visakhapatnam.

Vivek V., Superintendent, Customs and Central GST Zone, Thiruvananthapuram, N. Krishnaveni, Senior Intelligence Officer, DRI, Bengaluru Zonal Unit, and Sansar Singh, Intelligence Officer, DRI Headquarters, New Delhi are also among the recipients.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here