Canindia News

Ajay Kumar named new defence secretary

New Delhi, Aug 21 (IANS) Ajay Kumar was on Wednesday appointed the new Defence Secretary. He will replace Sanjay Mitra whose term ends on August 23, according to the Prime Minister-headed Appointments Committee of the Cabinet.

Subash Chandra, IAS (of 1986 batch), Special Secretary, Department of Defence, is the new Secretary, Department of Defence Production. He will take over from Ajay Kumar, IAS (1985 batch).

Brij Kumar Agarwal, IAS (1985 batch) has been appointed Secretary to the Lokpal in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.



Related posts

Akshay Kumar, ‘Laxmmi Bomb’ director to build home for transgenders

Mohit Kumar on Ek Duje Ke Vaaste 2: Comparisons with Namik Paul motivating

Kohli, Dhoni named captains in ESPNcricinfo’s teams of decade

Leave a Comment