The anthology “Ajeeb Daastaans”, featuring four films directed by Shashank Khaitan, Raj Mehta, Neeraj Ghaywan and Kayoze Irani, is all set to premiere digitally on April 16.

Produced by Karan Johar’s Dharmatic Entertainment, Ajeeb Daastaans features Fatima Sana Shaikh, Jaideep Ahlawat, Nushrratt Bharuccha, Abhishek Banerjee, Inayat Verma, Konkona Sen Sharma, Aditi Rao Hydari, Shefali Shah, Manav Kaul and Tota Roy Chowdhury.

Johar shared the trailer on Instagram and wrote: “It’s here… A collaborative effort, yet uniquely individual. Presenting #AjeebDaastaans with 4 exceptionally talented #DirectorsOfDharma, coming together to weave 4 individual stories that are stranger than reality itself.”

“I can’t wait to see how each one paints their canvas with their own shade of cinema and storytelling! Some stories take you places, but these 4 will take you somewhere you never thought you’d be.#AjeebDaastaans premieres 16 April, only on Netflix,” he added.

Ajeeb Daastaans will showcase four stories exploring human flaws and emotions like jealousy, entitlement, prejudices and toxicity, which are often entangled at the heart of a relationship.



Previous article5th T20I: Buoyant India look to seal series
Next articleDelhi World Cup: Panwar, Babuta in 10m air-rifle final