Australia elect to bat vs India in third Test

Views: 41

Ranchi, March 16 (IANS) Australia won the toss and elected to bat in the crucial third Test against India at the Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) International Stadium here on Thursday.

The injuries to all-rounder Mitchell Marsh and pace spearhead Mitchell Starc have forced the visitors to bring in explosive all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and Pat Cummins into the playing XI.

India made a lone change with opener Murali Vijay coming in to play his 50th Test replacing fellow Tamil Nadu opener Abhinav Mukund.


India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Australia: David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Steve Smith (Captain), Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wadea, Steve O’Keefe, Nathan Lyon, Patt Cummins, Josh Hazlewood.

ALSO READ:   Mercedes F1 beat Real Madrid, NBA champs as Team of the Year



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *