Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission gets new chief

Views: 105

New Delhi, June 22 (IANS) Justice Satyendra Singh Chauhan, from the Lucknow bench of the Allahabad High Court, was on Friday appointed as the Chairperson of the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission, an official said.

He has been appointed by Lt. Governor Anil Baijal, according to a letter issued by Delhi’s Special Secretary, Power.

Chauhan, a Lucknow University law graduate, will retire from the bench on July 4.



ALSO READ:   Delhi HC dismisses plea seeking lifting of blanket ban on condom advertisements
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *