Molson Canadian has partnered with Sportsnet to offer Hockey Night in Canada in the country’s most spoken languages outside of English, French and Punjabi. So, on April 17, the national game which will be broadcast in  Cantonese, Mandarin, Hindi, Vietnamese, Tagalog, German, and Arabic.

“Canada is one of the most multicultural nations in the world and what a unique thing it can be to surpass our pride in the diversity of its people by taking pride in our national sport,” said Jai Ghosh, Senior Brand Director (Molson Family of Brands). “As Canada’s oldest brewery, connecting people through beer for 235 years and being a decades-old supporter of hockey, we’re excited to make April 17 so special.”

“As a partner, Molson’s vision for continued inclusion in hockey matches exactly with Sportsnet’s mandate to increase the voice of Canadians who are not typically heard with the same scale while using our media megaphone, ” said Antony Attard, Vice President (Sports and NHL Sales, Sportsnet). “This initiative is a great step towards bringing hockey to the homes of more Canadians and doing it in a personal, accessible and unique way.”

Spalk has helped Molson and Sportsnet to bring this initiative to life . Their exclusive virtual sportscasting studios and global Talent Marketplace will provide the necessary technology and experienced hockey commentators from around the world to customize the game viewing experience for each individual language.

Go to www.sportsnet.ca/Molson and experience this special edition of Hockey Night in Canada, where the Toronto Maple Leafs face the Vancouver Canucks at 7PM EST / 4PM PST and the Edmonton Oilers will take on Winnipeg Jets at 10PM EST/7PM PST, in your language of choice.

Fans are encouraged to share in which language they are watching the game. For this, they can tag @molsoncanadian on Instagram or @Molson_Canadian on Twitter.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here