Canindia News

KKR win toss, choose to field against DC

Sharjah, Oct 3 (IANS) Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Saturday won the toss and chose to field against Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

While DC are looking to get back to winning ways after their 15-run defeat to SunRisers Hyderabad in their previous match, KKR come into this match on the back of a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals.

Ravichandran Ashwin returns for DC, replacing Axar Patel.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(wicketkeeper, captain), Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy




Veteran mountaineer Chanchal Mitra, 86, dead

Keeping things simple, not worried about competition: Samson

Unhappy Aus say Jadeja replacement should have been like-for-like

Unhappy Aus say Jadeja replacement should have been like-for-like

He was feeling dizzy, says Samson on Jadeja

I learned how to bowl from Zampa: Chahal

Can’t do much against doctor’s opinion: Finch on concussion sub

Concussion sub Chahal’s 3-wicket haul helps India win first T20I

First ODI postponed after SA player tests positive for Covid-19

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More


Stay up to date with the latest news and exclusive offers directly in your inbox