List of Bengal ministers

Views: 22

Following is the list of ministers and their portfolios as announced by West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday.

Mamata Banerjee – Home, Hill Affairs, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Land and Land Reforms, Minority and Minorities Affairs and Madrasah Educations, Health and Family Welfare, Micro and Small Scale Enterprise

Amit Mitra – Excise, Finance, Commerce and Industries, Industrial Reconstruction, Public Enterprise

Partha Chatterjee – School Education, Higher Education, Parliamentary Affairs

Subrata Mukherjee – Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering

Sovandeb Chatterjee – Power and Non-Conventional Energy

Abani Joardar – Correctional Administration, Refugee Relief and Rehabilitation

Suvendu Adhikari – Transport

Goutam Deb – Tourism

Firhad Hakim – Urban Development and Municipal Affairs

Aroop Biswas – Public Works Department, Youth Affairs and Sports

ALSO READ:   Government, military shake up in Saudi Arabia amid unpopular Yemen war

Sovan Chatterjee – Fire and Engineering, Environment, Housing

Javed Khan – Disaster Management and Civil Defence

Moloy Ghatak – Labour, Law and Judicial Services

Jyotipriya Mullick – Food and Supplies

Abdur Razzak Mollah – Food Procurement and Horticulture

Purnendu Basu – Agriculture

Bratya Basu- Information Technology and Electronics

Arup Roy – Co-operation

Rajib Banerjee – Irrigation and Waterways

Chadranath Sinha – Fisheries

Soumen Mahapatra – Water Resources

Tapan Dasgupta – Agriculture Marketing

James Kujur – Tribal Development.

Binoy Krishna Barman – Forests

Rabindranath Ghosh – North Bengal Development

Sadhan Pande – Self Help Groups, Consumer Affairs

Churamani Mahato – Backward Classes Welfare

Asish Banerjee – Biotechnology Statistics and Programme Implementation

Santiram Mahato – Paschimanchal UnnayanMinisters of State with Independent Charge

ALSO READ:   2,210 adult white sharks live off Australian coast

Manturam Pakhira – Sundarbans Development

Sashi Panja – Women Development & Social Welfare, Child Development, Health and Family Welfare

Siddiqullah Chowdhury – Mass Education, Library and Parliamentary Affairs

Ashima Patra – Technical Education

Swapan Debnath – Animal Resources Development, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Land & Land ReformsMinisters of State

Bachchu Hansda – North Bengal Development

Sandharani Tudu – A Backward Classes Welfare.

Giasuddin Mollah – Minority Affairs and Madrasah Education

Gholam Rabbani – Tourism

Shyamal Santra – PanchyatA and Rural Develeopment, PHE

Zakir Hossain – Labour

Laxmi Ratan Shukla – Youth Affairs and Sports

Indranil Sen – Information and Cultural Affairs



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *