Mumbai beat Chennai for record fourth IPL title

Views: 102

Hyderabad, May 12 (IANS) Mumbai Indians became the first team to win four Indian Premier League (IPL) titles after they beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by one run in a rip-roaring final at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Sunday.

Chasing 150 for victory, Chennai managed 149/8 in 20 overs.

Brief scores: Mumbai Indians: 149/8 in 20 overs (Kieron Pollard 41 not out, Quinton de Kock 29; Deepak Chahar 3/26, Imran Tahir 2/23) vs Chennai Super Kings: 148/7 in 20 overs (Shane Watson 80, Jasprit Bumrah 2/14)



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *