Canindia News

Officials for the World Cup final announced

London, July 12 (IANS) Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena and South Africa’s Marais Erasmus will be the two on-field umpires for the

World Cup final, the International Cricket Council (ICC) said in a statement on Friday.

Following the conclusion of the two semi-finals, announcing the officials for the final to be played between New Zealand and England at Lord’s on Sunday, the ICC said it will have Australian Rod Tucker in the third umpire’s chair and Pakistan’s Aleem Dar as the fourth official.

Ranjan Madugalle of Sri Lanka will be the match referee.

All the officials appointed for the final were also selected for either of one of the semi-finals.



Related posts

Finch ready to bat down the order at World Cup

Was waiting to meet India in U-19 WC final, says B’desh pacer Shoriful

CanIndia New Wire Service

(For Early Tuesday) Agri and rural ministry officials to meet FM on Tuesday

Leave a Comment