Pradhan, Sitharaman, Goyal, Naqvi become cabinet ministers

Views: 24

New Delhi, Sep 3 (IANS) Four Ministers of State including Piyush Goyal were on Sunday promoted to the cabinet in a reshuffle and expansion of the council of ministers.

The four ministers are Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy and Mines Minister Goyal, Commerce and Industry Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Minority Affairs Minister Muktar Abbas Naqvi.

They were sworn in as cabinet ministers by President Ram Nath Kovind at a swearing in ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.



ALSO READ:   Where's the Naga accord, Rahul asks Modi
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *