Punjab transfers police top brass

Views: 40

Chandigarh, Aug 10 (IANS) The Punjab government on Thursday ordered the transfer of 11 senior police officers. Hardeep Singh Dhillon has been posted as Director General of Police (DGP) Law and Order.

The 10 other Indian Police Service (IPS) officers transferred include Jasminder Singh as DGP IVC (Internal Vigilance Cell), M.K. Tiwari as DGP Administration, Rohit Choudhary as Additional DGP Railways, I.P.S. Sahota as Additional DGP Prisons, Sanjeev Kalra as Additional DGP Welfare and B.K. Bawa as Additional DGP-cum-Commandant General-Punjab Home Guards Punjab and Director Civil Defence.

Gaurav Yadav has been posted as Additional DGP Security, Kuldeep Singh as Additional DGP (Armed Battalions), Anita Punj as IGP (Inspector General of Police) Training and additional charge of Director Punjab Police Academy Phillaur and Rakesh Aggarwal as IGP CM Security.

ALSO READ:   Tripura Deputy CM wins Assembly by-election



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *