Canindia News

SC collegium recommends 16 permanent judges for Allahabad HC

New Delhi, July 30 (IANS) The three-member Supreme Court collegium headed by Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi on Tuesday recommended appointment of 16 Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court as permanent Judges.

The 16 judges are Justices Rajiv Joshi, Salil Kumar Rai, Jayant Banerji, Rajesh Singh Chauhan, Saral Srivastava, Jahangir Jamshed Munir, Rajiv Gupta, Siddharth, Ajit Kumar, Rajnish Kumar, Abdul Moin, Dinesh Kumar Singh, Rajeev Misra, Vivek Kumar Singh, Chandra Dhari Singh and Ajay Bhanot.

The SC collegium’s recommendation came after considering the views of top court judges, the report of the Judgement Evaluation Committee, views of the state government and observations of the Department of Justice.

However, the collegium has deferred recommendation of four Additional Judges –Justices Rahul Chaturvedi, Irshad Ali, Neeraj Tiwari and Virendra Kumar-II — and said that they will consider their appointment after receiving certain additional information from the Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court.

On February 18, the Allahabad High Court collegium recommended 19 names of Additional Judges for appointment as permanent Judges and on April 8, unanimously recommended the name of Additional Judge Virendra Kumar-II for appointment too.




FICCI recommends special liquidity line for NBFCs

Judges should not be given postings after retirement: AAP

I-League committee recommends declaring MB champs, says no relegation

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More