Sr women’s hockey nationals: Chandigarh, Punjab, Haryana and Maharashtra win league matches on Day 4

Hockey teams from Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab, and Maharashtra won their respective matches on Day 4 of the 12th Hockey India Senior Women’s National Championship 2022 here on Monday.

In some closely-contested hockey action, Hockey Madhya Pradesh defeated Hockey Chandigarh 5-1 in Pool A match. Manisha Chauhan (20′), Savita (26′), Neelu Dadiya (30′), Jyoti Pal (57′), and Captain Neeraj Rana (60′) scored for Hockey Madhya Pradesh. Priyanka (35′) scored the sole goal for Hockey Chandigarh.

In the second game of the day, Hockey Haryana faced off against Assam Hockey in the Pool B match and picked a solid 7-1 win. Jyoti (8′, 19′) and Soni (34′, 52′) starred for Hockey Haryana in the match, with both players scoring a brace. Tannu (27′), captain Priyanka (49′), and Bharti Saroha (53′), all struck a goal each, while Sakshi (23′) scored the sole goal for Assam Hockey.

In the third game of the day, Hockey Punjab picked a 6-0 win over Chhattisgarh Hockey. Captain Navpreet Kaur (5′, 26′), and Navjot Kaur (32′, 40′) scored two goals each, while Kirandeep Kaur (36′), and Sarabdeep Kaur (48′) also scored a goal each as they helped Hockey Punjab get the comfortable win.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here